Favorite Thing Friday- Project Life

  
It’s Friday…and the end of most of the area’s spring break. My kids will go back to school on Monday…but I won’t. I teach special needs students in a program that goes to school year round. That means I get more time off throughout the year. Instead of one week for spring break…I get two!  Hooray!  

I have an extensive to-do list for the next week, but I’ve made sure to include some fun things too. One of those fun activities is the highlight of my favorite things Friday post this week- to get up-to-date in creating project life pages. 

Only in the last year have I come to know, appreciate, and love Becky Higgins and Project Life. Sure, she doesn’t know who I am (which makes the previous statement only slightly creepy and stalkerish), but Project Life has totally changed how I scrapbook. 

Now, let’s be clear…I haven’t scrapbooked in the past 10 years. It’s just sooooo much work and hassle. You have to pull out a gazillion pens, papers, cutters, stamps, stamp pads, washi tapes, glue, and on and on and on. Can you read the exasperation in those last few sentences?  By the time I would pull everything out and make a disastrous mess of my kitchen table, I would be so over it. I just don’t have time for that. 

Enter the Project Life app

Y’all. This app is AMAZING. I can’t sing its praises enough.  I can create while waiting on my kids after school. In my car. I can scrapbook in my car. Let that sink in. I can lay in my bed and create this (which I totally did):

  
I can then post it to Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, whatever….immediately!

Within 5 minutes, y’all! Can you tell I get excited about this?!

So let’s talk about cost…

The app itself is 2.99 regularly. They often lower the price to .99 (I got it at this price). However, I believe that the 2.99 price is well worth it. 

A few kits come free with the app…but all the kits are priced at 1.99 or .99. I know that some people don’t like to spend on apps, but when I consider the amount of money I’ve sunk on scrap booking supplies over the years….well, this is a tiny fraction of that cost. 

The app now has the capability of ordering prints directly. I love this!  I usually wait to order until I have a good sized order since there’s a flat $5 shipping rate. 12 x 12 prints are 1.99 and 8 x 8s are .99. I printed all our Disney layouts in an 8×8 format and I couldn’t be happier with it. The quality is fantastic!

   
The Disney 8×8 pages

  Last summer I did a page layout for each week during the summer. I took about 10 minutes each Sunday afternoon to create a page. Most of that time was spent narrowing down what pictures to use. Easy peasy!
These are my 12×12 layouts. I plan to do one album for each year. I’m actually excited about documenting our lives again. This just makes it so easy. 
I am also currently working on small albums for each of the five students in my class, and I’m thrilled with how the project is turning out. Obviously, due to privacy, I can’t share those here. 

Project Life did not endorse or pay me a thing to write this post. I just love it and wanted to share the love. 🙂
I’ll leave you with a few of my most favorite pages that I’ve created:

   
    
 If you have any questions…please ask in the comments.  I would love to connect with other project lifers! 

2 thoughts on “Favorite Thing Friday- Project Life

Leave a Reply

