Don’t covet your neighbor’s anything

  

I don’t have a fancy journaling bible…yet. But I do love the concept of worshipping God and meditating on scripture through mediums like creativity and art. I’ve started a little faith journal of sorts (from a journal I already own!). I’m enjoying this expression for worship greatly. 

About this scripture:

Such a powerful verse, but I firmly believe we (or I) often skim over it.  We equate it to coveting (wanting, desiring) our neighbor’s spouse or significant other. But when we broaden the scope, I can guarantee that there’s something lurking. Something that we covet in the secret or even something that we feel it’s okay to covet. Who among us hasn’t fleetingly wished for at least a fraction of the masterful skills of Joanna Gaines? 
Journaled on 2-22-16. 

Leave a Reply

